

## Appendix B Project Funders and Contributors

We would like to thank the following funders in funding the project:

- Alberta Innovates
- Alberta Irrigation Districts Association
- Bow River Irrigation District
- Canada's Premier Food Corridor
- CAP via Alberta Agriculture and Irrigation
- City of Calgary
- City of Lethbridge
- Eastern Irrigation District
- International Institute for Sustainable Development (IISD)
- Lethbridge Northern Irrigation District
- Nutrien
- Palliser Economic Partnership
- PrairesCan
- Red Deer River Municipal Users Group (RDRMUG)
- Results Driven Agriculture Research (RDAR)
- Rocky View County
- Special Areas Board
- St. Mary River Irrigation District
- Town of Strathmore
- United Irrigation District
- Western Irrigation District
- Wheatland County

We would also like to thank the following contributors to the project:

Organization	Representative(s)
Alberta Agriculture and Irrigation	Andrea Gonzalez
	Clayton Weiss
	Jennifer Nitschelm
	Jollin Charest
	Paul Elser
Alberta Environment and Protected Areas	Carlin Soehn
	Emily Traxel
	Kyle Swystun
	Lauren Makowecki



Organization	Representative(s)
	Mahesh Bajracharya
	Micaela Gerling
	Micaela Mastromonaco
	Michael Seneka
	Muhammed Sabur
	Prabin Rokaya
	Shoma Tanzeeba
	Terry Chamulak
	Todd Aasen
Alberta Irrigation District Association	Margo Jarvis Redelback
	Levi Blackwater
Blood Tribe Agricultural Project	Len Ring
	Annabel Crop Eared Wolf
Blood Tribe Tribal Government	Waylon Heavy Runner
	Mike Murray
Bow River Basin Council	Steve Meadows
Bow River Irrigation District (BRID)	Richard Phillips
Calgary Metropolitan Region Board (CMRB)	Jaime Graves
City of Calgary	Andrew Huang
	Pamela Duncan
	Phil McMechan
City of Lethbridge	Doug Kaupp
	Tyler Bennett
	Bill Shaw
City of Red Deer	Paul Goranson
Department of Fisheries and Oceans (DFO)	Jamie Card
	Jason Shpeley
	Kyle Antonchuk
	Neil Fisher
Ducks Unlimited Canada	Tracy Scott
Eastern Irrigation District (EID)	Ivan Friesen
Economic Development Lethbridge (EDL)	Ben Young
Ghost Watershed Alliance Society (GWAS)	Bill Motherwell



Organization	Representative(s)
International Institute for Sustainable Development (IISD)	Joey Simoes
	Josee Methot
Lethbridge Northern Irrigation District (LNID)	Gary Burke
Medicine Hat	Greg Paxman
Nutrien	Aaron Soleski
	Jeff Bodie
	Mike Nemeth
Oldman Watershed Council (OWC)	Shannon Frank
Palliser Economic Partnership (PEP)	Jay Slemp
	Barb Kulyk
Piikani Nation	Corbin Provost
Red Deer River Watershed Alliance (RDRWA)	Mike Gallant
	Francine Forrest
	Daniel Karran
Red Deer River Municipal Users Group (RDRMUG)	John Ireland
	Robert Kacso
	Rudy Friesen
Rocky View County	Matt Chilakos
Siksika Nation	Cedric Solway
	Scotty Many Guns
Southeast Alberta Watershed Alliance (SEAWA)	Marilou Montemayor
Special Areas Board	Jordon Christianson
	Trent Caskey
St. Mary River Irrigation District (SMRID)	Colin Haugan
	David Westwood
	Trevor Helwig
Stoney Nakoda Nations	Blair Birch
Stoney Nakoda Nations (Bearspaw Band)	Rob Shotclose
Stoney Nakoda Nations (Chiniki Band)	Brian Evans
Town of Cochrane	Pinky De La Cruz
Town of Strathmore	Ethan Wilson
TransAlta Utilities	Scott Taylor
Trout Unlimited Canada	Lesley Peterson
United Irrigation District (UID)	Fred Rice
Western Irrigation District (WID)	Brian Sander
	Jeff Gibeau
Wheatland County	Brad Bullock

